The Riyria Revelations
Unlikely Heroes...Classic Adventure...Escalating Stakes

Acclaimed author Michael J. Sullivan created instant best sellers with his spellbinding Riyria Revelations series, selling more than 125,000 copies. Theft of Swords has named to several 2011 Best Of lists including:

The six book series has been re-released by Orbit as three two-book omnibus editions.

Theft of Swords

They killed the king. They pinned it on two men. They chose poorly.

There's no ancient evil to defeat, no orphan destined for greatness, just two enterprising thieves who end up running for their lives when they're framed for the murder of the king. Trapped in a conspiracy bigger than the overthrow of a tiny kingdom, their only hope is unraveling an ancient mystery that destroyed the First Imperial Empire.

Rise of Empire

A puppet is crowned. The true heir remains hidden. 
A rogue's secret could change everything.

War has come to Melengar and its only hope against the Imperialists is for Riyria to take a desperate gamble and form an alliance with the Nationalists. As the power of the New Empire grows, so does Royce's suspicion that an ancient wizard is using the thieves as pawns in his own grab for power. To find the truth he must unravel the secret of Hadrian's past--what he discovers may tear Riyria in two.

Heir of Novron

A forced wedding. A double execution. Two thieves have other plans.

The New Empire intends to celebrate its victory over the Nationalists with a day that will never be forgotten. On the high holiday of Wintertide the empress will be married and two traitors (Degan Gaunt and the Witch of Melengar) will be publicly executed. Once the empress suffers a fatal accident, everything will be perfect. There is only one problem--Royce and Hadrian have finally found the lost heir and his time to act has arrived.


It all comes down to this...the conclusion to the Riyria Revelations.

For people who purchased the original versions of the books, or those that want a copy that is not bundled with Wintertide, the sixth and final book is being offered to complete the series in  the same format as the originals (including cover art by  Michael). In this final installment, the elves have crossed the Nidwalden, a three-thousand year treaty ends, and the time for Novron's heir to act has arrived. This series was built to escalate with each edition and everything that has come before has led to this final climatic conclusion.

The Viscount and the Witch

A Free Short Story Prequel to the Riyria Revelations

Eleven years before they were framed for the murder of a king, before even assuming the title of Riyria, Royce Melborn and Hadrian Blackwater were practically strangers. Unlikely associates, this cynical thief and idealist swordsman, were just learning how to work together as a team. In this standalone first installment of The Riyria Chronicles, Royce is determined to teach his naive partner a lesson about good deeds. Join Royce and Hadrian in this short story (5,400 words) about one of their earliest adventures.