Author Interviews & Book Review
Date Publication

 Notes

 06.03.2009  Writely So This in depth review with author Leslie Ann Moore discusses the marketing and promotion she performed for her latest book release Griffin's Shadow.
 05.30.2009  Tag my book on Amazon Griffinís Shadow is a masterfully crafted fantasy adventure which immerses readers in itís characters and wonderfully created universe. Once again, Moore seamlessly weaves in issues of prejudice while advancing the story.
 05.28.2009  Fantasy Debut The repressed half-elves of the novel are fascinating, and there's a satisfying amount of conflict, especially from an unexpected source.
 04.09.2009  Genre Go Round Reviews
Alternative Worlds
Harriet Klausner's Review
The sequel to GRIFFINíS DAUGHTER is an excellent epic fantasy, which takes a plausible terrific spin that makes the second entry fresh and brisk.
 03.15.2009  Library Journal Her strong male and female characters and their abiding feelings of love and honor bring a sense of true heroism to their struggles against their obstacles. A solid choice for larger libraries and for readers who enjoy fantasy with an Asian overlay.
 03.02.2009  Military.com - Books Article on the release of Griffin's Shadow and the reviews it has received from Publisher's Weekly
 02.19.2009  You Tube Interview This in-depth interview with author Leslie Ann Moore in preparation of the Griffin's Shadow Release. 
 01.15.2009  Publisher's Weekly This satisfying sequel to 2007ís Griffinís Daughter, the coming-of-mage saga of half-elf Cinderella-esque heroine Jelena Sakehera, avoids most mid-trilogy sagginess with nonstop action and sympathetic characterizations...Mooreís narrative drive and suspenseful plot twists will leave readers eager for the conclusion to this intricate and appealing tale.
 11.18.2008   Shauna Roberts' For Love Of Words This in depth review with author Leslie Ann Moore discusses the her writing and publishing of Griffin's Daughter.

Griffin's Shadow Reviews
# Date Source

 Review

Summary of major review sites  (23 ratings - 4.4/5.0)
  GoodReads - 4.2

 14 - All Reviews
   6 - 5-star
   6 - 4-star
   2 - 3-star
   0 - 2-star
   0 - 1-star
Amazon - 4.6

   9- All Reviews 
   7 5-star  
   1 - 4-star
   0 - 2-star
   1 - 2-star
   0 - 1-star
 
15

11.17.2009


GoodReads
Sandra
A great read! 
14

11.08.2009


Amazon
Karl
LOS ANGELES, CA

 Good character based drama
I liked this book more than the first one.
I think this is a story where guys can identify with the male characters and girls can identify with the female characters. I call that good writing. I don't think anyone would feel left out by what could be labeled a female-oriented fantasy romance. Guys fall in love too, though we tend to be more attracted to the bloodletting. 

 13

08.01.2009


GoodReads
Whitestorm
okay, it was good, but i really hate ashinji's brother now and his wife and the sword master's son!!!!!!!!!!!ARGH!
 12

08.01.2009


Amazon
Todd A. Fonseca Minneapolis, MN
Leslie Ann Moore's Griffin's Shadow picks up where Griffin's Daughter left off. I enjoyed the first book, but this chapter in the trilogy is even better...Griffin's Daughter is an award winning novel and Griffin's Shadow is more than worthy of additional national acclaim. 
 11

05.30.2009


Amazon
Todd A. Fonseca Minneapolis, MN
An Ancient Evil Grows in Power
Griffin's Shadow is a masterfully crafted fantasy adventure which immerses readers in it's characters and wonderfully created universe. Once again, Moore seamlessly weaves in issues of prejudice while advancing the story.
 10 05.16.2009
GoodReads
LizzyPants
i must read the third one!
 9  05.14.2009
Amazon
H. Osborn
Los Angeles, CA
Even better than the first!
Fantasy isn't typically my genre, but I'd read and enjoyed the first book. I got caught up in the story line, sympathized with the characters, and anxiously awaited the release of Griffin's Shadow. I was absolutely engrossed in the story, with each chapter making my jaw drop with OH NO, THAT CAN'T HAPPEN!!! moments. I keep my daily reading limited to the time I spend on the train, and I kept ending up sitting at the train station afterwards just trying to get a couple more pages in!
 8  04.25.2009
GoodReads
Sandi

I have to say that I liked "Griffin's Shadow" much more than "Griffin's Daughter", which I loved enough to read the sequel. "Shadow" is a much more mature book than it's predecessor and the pacing is excellent. The characters were much more complex than in the first book. My only complaint is that the story ended in a huge cliffhanger and nothing at all was resolved. I need the third book NOW!  

 7  04.20.2009
Amazon
Dr. Gwen
An Epic Saga Continues
When I sat down to read Griffin's Shadow it had been several months since I'd read the first book, Griffin's Daughter, and yet little more than a dozen or so pages into the story and I felt as if I were back in Jelena's world. Once again, Leslie Ann Moore brings her characters and their world vibrantly alive, enticing the reader further. Twists and turns await you, dear reader. Enjoy.!
 6  04.09.2009
Amazon
Harriet Klausner
excellent epic fantasy
The sequel to GRIFFIN'S DAUGHTER is an excellent epic fantasy, which takes a plausible terrific spin that makes the second entry fresh and brisk. Jelena has come a long way since her coming of age adventures in a realm filled with de jure and de facto racism against a half elf like her; however in this tale she must go further into the role of full leadership of many of those who once scorned her. GRIFFIN'S SHADOW is superb tale that will have the audience wanting more from Ms. Moore.
04.03.2009
GoodReads
Jennifer
This was fantastic! What a wonderful follow up to Griffin's Daughter. The book was fast paced and continued right where Griffin's Daughter left off. I cannot wait for the 3rd book!!
 4  03.14.2009
Amazon
Trudie
Budd Lake, NJ
Bring on Book 3 !!!!!
I loved the first book, "Griffin's Daughter" and waited anxiously for the second book to be published. It was worth the wait!! Griffin's Shadow proved to be as great as the first, and even better if that is possible. I read it in two days because I couldn't put it down. I would highly recommend both books. I'm anxiously awaiting Book 3 !!!
3 03.07.2009
GoodReads
Todd Fonessca
I enjoyed the first book, but this chapter in the trilogy is even better. While the first installment introduced the foundational elements of the story, itís focus was primarily on the love interest between Jelena and Ashinji. However, this novel injects considerably more fantasy elements such as the ancient evil sorcery as it grows in power.
2 03.01.2009
Amazon
bon francais
Melbourne, Australia
Hurry up with that third installment!
I thoroughly enjoyed Griffin's Daughter, the first book of this trilogy, and this successor is even better. The story ends on a real cliffhanger, and all I can say there is ... bring on the next book!
1 02.12.2009
GoodReads
Gwendolyn
Once again Leslie Ann Moore brings her characters and their world vibrantly alive, enticing the reader further. Twists and turns await you, dear reader.